Image: Alison Kennedy with her winning work ICU, 2019 at the FAC Print Award Exhibition opening. Photography by Pixel Poetry.

Image: John Prince Siddon at the 45th FAC Print Award Exhibition opening, next to his work Purlkartu (Spider), 2020.

Image: The FAC Print Award runs for the 45th time in 2021

The Fremantle Arts Centre Print Award is Australia’s most prestigious, longest running print prize.

Now in its 45th year, the FAC Print Award presents a diverse selection of prints and artist books from emerging, established and crossdisciplinary artists, offering a true picture of the state of contemporary Australian printmaking.

Join us on opening night to find out who has been selected as this year’s winner.

As Australia’s richest print prize, the winner will take home $16,000 and their work will be acquired for the City of Fremantle Art Collection, the largest municipal collection in WA. Second prize receives $6,000.

Judging Panel

  • Felicity Johnston: Curator and Director of Art Collective WA
  • Lia McKnight: Australian artist and curator based in Waylyup/Fremantle, Collection Manager of the Curtin University Art Collection and previous exhibiting artist at Fremantle Art Centre
  • Rachel Salmon-Lomas: Printmaking lecturer and technician at Curtin University, WA and previous Fremantle Arts Centre Print Award finalist

2021 Fremantle Arts Centre Catalogue

Purchasing Print Award Artworks

Artworks can be purchased online. You can also visit FAC reception or call 08 9432 9555 9am-5pm, 7 days with enquiries.

Payment is required in full, there are no holds or deposit options available.

Organisations and collections may purchase works by invoice. Please email [email protected] to request this.

Almost all works in the Print Award are for sale, a small number are POA (Price on Application) or NFS (Not for sale).

When will I receive my artwork?

The exhibition is open from Friday 29 May Sunday 18 July and no artworks may be collected or freighted until the exhibition closes.

Collection of artworks will be from Fremantle Arts Centre rom Tue 27 – Fri 30 July, 10am–4:30pm. If you are unable to make collection on these dates, please contact [email protected].

Freight Charges

If you live in the Perth metropolitan area, we encourage you to collect your artwork from FAC at no charge on the dates and times listed above. If you are unable to collect your artwork in person, you are responsible for covering any additional packaging and freight costs incurred and agree to this at the time of purchase. The cost of freighting artwork is additional to the prices listed in the catalogue. The artwork won’t be sent until purchase and freight price is paid in full.

Artworks will be sent with TNT or Australia Post, depending on the size and location of recipient. Tracking details will be sent to the buyer.

Artworks will be packed and posted within 3 weeks of the closure of the Print Award exhibition, subject to payment completion. Postage times will vary depending on service and location.

Exhibiting Artists

Peter Burgess (NSW) | Christophe Canato (WA) | Susanna Castleden (WA)
Seong Cho (NSW) | Jazmina Cininas (VIC) | Jennifer Cochrane (WA)
Damien Dillon (NSW) | Alice Nampitjinpa Dixon (NT) | Rainer Doecke (QLD)
Lesley Duxbury (VIC) | Linda Fardoe (WA) | Beth Ferialdi (WA)
Danielle Freakley (WA) | Joel Gailer (VIC) | Liam Garstang (NSW)
Pascale Giorgi (WA) | Lee Harrop (NT) | Nathalie Hartog-Gautier (NSW)
Melissa Harvey (NSW) | Jan Hogan (TAS) | Lucas Ihlein, The Rizzeria and Collaborators (NSW)
Locust Jones (NSW) | Alison Kennedy (VIC) | Elizabeth Knuckey (WA)
Hiroshi Kobayashi (WA) | Helen Kocis Edwards (VIC) | Pip Lewi + Paul Sutherland (WA)
Judith Martinez Estrada (NSW) | Maxxi Minaxi May (WA) | Dan McCabe (WA)
Megan McPherson (VIC) | Tim Meakins (WA) | Andrew Nicholls (WA)
Brighde O’Hara (WA) | Daniel O’Shane (QLD) | Izabela Pluta (NSW)
Yvonne ReesPagh (TAS) | Harrison Riekie (WA) | Brian Robinson (QLD)
Sarah Robinson (WA) | The Usual Collective Safam Adir, Georgette Grosse, Benjamin Ori (NSW)
John Prince Siddon (WA) | Valerie Sparks (VIC) | Anne Starling (NSW)
Elmari Steyn (WA) | Justin Trendall (NSW) | Ailsa Waddell (WA)
Bridie Weaver (WA) | Cleo Wilkinson (QLD) | Duncan Wright (WA) | Nina Wright (WA)

Public Program

Want to know more? Read the exhibition media release and winner’s announcement.