This year marks the 43rd annual Fremantle Arts Centre Print Award supported by Little Creatures Brewing. The competition showcases prints and artists’ books from established, emerging and cross-disciplinary artists and designers.

Each year the award presents works that celebrate traditional printmaking whilst also looking to the future of the medium. This year, we received 270 entries, which were reviewed by a judging panel consisting of:

  • Lisa Roet, Melbourne-based senior artist and practitioner;
  • Ron Bradfield, Membership and Indigenous Development Manager with Artsource; and
  • Annika Kristenson, the senior Curator at Australian Centre for Contemporary Art in Melbourne.

The next round of judging will see the judges reconvene to assess each work in-depth before choosing the winners.

The winner will take home $16,000 and their work will be acquired for the City of Fremantle Art Collection, WA’s largest municipal collection. There is also a $6,000 second prize. The winner will be announced at the opening of Fremantle Arts Centre Print Award on Thu 13 Sep.

List of Finalists

Hayley Bahr
Nathan Beard
Sam Bloor
Bina Butcher-Monsees
Eric C
Maggie Calzoni
Olga Cironis
Eva Fernandez
Victor France
Mike Gray
Emily Hornum
Hiroshi Kobayashi
AHC McDonald
Clyde McGill
Amy Perejuan-Capone
Brian Robinson
Paul Sutherland
Lydia Trethewey
Kate Webb
Christopher Young

Rebecca Beardmore
Tammy Brennan
Katherine Brickman
Deidre Brollo
Leah Bullen
Carolyn Craig
Seong Cho
Christine Druitt-Preston
David Fairbairn
Melissa Harvey
Jenny Kitchener
Anne Starling
Mariia Zhuchenko

Elaine Batton
David Frazer
Joel Gailer
Kate Golding
Garth Henderson
Deanna Hitti
Emma Hamilton
Clare Humphries
Gordon Monro
Andrew Weatherill
Gosia Wlodarczak
Jamie Powell

Solomon Booth
Fiona Elisala
Cleo Wilkinson
Gosia Wlodarczak

Tiger Yaltangki

Jennifer Wurrkidj